Photo: Vibeke Hempler

18 new H. C. Ørsted postdocs

Monday 05 Sep 16

Call for H.C. Ørsted COFUND postdoc 2017

The call for next year’s H.C. Ørsted COFUND postdoc programme will be announced on 1 December 2016.

Application deadline is 23 February 2017 (midnight CET), and the final selection is scheduled for mid-June.

For more information on how to apply, please visit

DTU recently welcomed 18 highly talented researchers who have been granted a H.C. Ørsted COFUND postdoc fellowship. The 18 researchers come from all over the world and will spend the next two years at the University advancing their scientific career.

By Stine Work Brodersen and Vibeke Hempler

The original H.C. Ørsted postdoc programme was launched in 2004 and given to young, talented researchers from abroad. Co-funding by the European Union’s Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions has enabled DTU to uphold both the number and the duration of granted fellowships in 2016.

No fewer than 210 applicants applied. After a thorough review process, where the applications were subjected to external international peer review based on a set of predefined criteria, DTU has selected 18 promising researchers who have shown great potential in their respective field of research. The fellows represent 11 different nationalities, and will carry out research within an extensive range of academic fields.

Recipients of H.C. Ørsted COFUND postdoc fellowships in 2016:   





Alexis Duchesne

DTU Physics


A CorneR In A Hurricane: the facetting of a magnetically controlled rotating flow in calefaction state (ACRIAH)

Ali Davoudinejad

DTU Mechanical Engineering


Micro 3D Additive Manufacturing and Integrated Process Chains (MICRO-AM)

Davide Bacco

 DTU Fotonik


Quick Quantum Distribution (QQuaD) 

Deepak Jain

 DTU Fotonik


High Power Supercontinuum Sources (Hi-POSS)

Diana Saturning

DTU Space


A modified virtual magnetic observatory scheme with application to Swarm satellite constellation measurements (Swarm-VO)

Dmitrii Pankratov

DTU Chemistry


Implantable biosupercapacitors using ultra-thin and robust nanobiocomposites (BioSuperCap)

Emilio Martínez Pañeda

DTU Mechanical Engineering


MICRO scale METAL plasticity: fundamentals and applications (MICROMETAL)

Filipe Rodrigues

DTU Management Engineering


Transportation in context: from explaining the past to predicting the future using information mined from the Web (TrIC)

Floor Soudijn

DTU Aqua


Linking marine fish production to patterns in copepod dynamics (FishPod)

Kristen Kaasbjerg

DTU Nanotech


Quantum information processing in two-dimensional materials (QIP2D)

Liguan Li

DTU Environment


Plasmid transfer in microbial communities of wastewater treatment plants:
novel insights from metagenomic analysis (P-TransPlant)

Marlène Vuillemin

DTU Chemical Engineering


Novel route to humanized glycoproteins by designed trans-sialidases (DESIGNGLYCO) 

Priyanka Singh

DTU Biosustain


Green Synthesis of Metal Nanoparticles: The Metabolic Engineering Approach (GS-NaP)

Qingming Deng

DTU Energy


Computational design of novel low-cost catalysts for the oxygen reduction and hydrogen oxidation reaction (CompOx)

Stephanie Snyder

DTU Aqua


Predator-prey dynamics behind the largest movement of biomass on the planet (DVM)

Vincent Neiger

DTU Compute


Structured polynomial linear algebra and applications to decoding algorithms (SPLADA)

Wei Qiu

DTU Physics


On-chip manipulation of nanoparticles by controlled acoustic streaming: theory and experiment (NANOPARTICLEACOUSTICS)

Zhengtao Ai

DTU Civil Engineering


Dynamics and time scales of airborne transmission in indoor environments (DOSE)


News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.